5 种基本类型的葡萄酒

认识葡萄酒的主要种类是进入葡萄酒世界的一个良好开端。尽管很多人认为可以简单的通过眼睛对颜色的区分来识别红葡萄酒和白葡萄酒,但实际上每种葡萄酒都有其自己的风格和特性,这取决于葡萄品种和葡萄酒产地,还包括单宁的程度,果香和酒香,甜度,以及酒精度,以上所有因素在某种程度上都会影响最终的味道。

为了更容易的学习,我们把葡萄酒分为5个主要的种类,红葡萄酒,白葡萄酒,玫瑰酒,甜点酒和起泡酒。


白葡萄酒

你们中的很多人可能会了解到白葡萄酒是用白葡萄独自酿制,但实际上也可以用红葡萄或黑葡萄。酿制白葡萄酒的准确方式是将红色色素提取出来并只将其用于葡萄果汁。大多数情况下,白葡萄酒的风味风格是清凉,可口以及取决于加入量多少的奶油感。对于葡萄酒初学者,我们推荐的种类有霞多丽,雷司令,长相思和莫斯卡托。

配餐建议:奶油奶酪(软质奶酪),白面包,肉类,鱼类,海鲜或沙拉(请回顾新加坡的Skyve来阅读关于白葡萄酒与沙拉的搭配建议。点击此进入)配餐建议:奶油奶酪(软质奶酪),白面包,肉类,鱼类,海鲜或沙拉(请回顾新加坡的Skyve来阅读关于白葡萄酒与沙拉的搭配建议。点击此进入)

推荐的葡萄酒酒杯:我们推荐一款尺寸高度合适的酒杯,比如针对具有与众不同的酸味和清凉味道的白葡萄酒的LUCARIS 挚选系列的Crisp White(清爽型白葡萄酒杯)。而对于芬芳浓郁且酒体饱满的白葡萄酒,可以尝试搭配一款稍矮的酒杯,比如LUCARIS 挚选系列的Rich White (醇厚型白葡萄酒杯)或任意一款LUCARIS。

带有招牌技术专利Aerlumer的这款霞多丽葡萄酒杯可以帮助醇厚型的白葡萄酒来散播香味。


红葡萄酒

红葡萄酒的制作和白葡萄酒很相似,但是仅在发酵过程中加入了葡萄皮,葡萄籽和种子。红葡萄酒需在高温下发酵,在发酵的过程中,随着不同浓度的变化,来提取颜色,单宁,果香和香味。

赤霞珠,梅洛,黑皮诺,和仙粉黛对于葡萄酒初学者来说是一个很好的选择。

配餐建议:如果是清淡型的红葡萄酒,可以搭配一些烤蔬菜,白肉或鸡肉。中等浓郁和浓郁型的可以搭配一些肉类,比如牛排,汉堡或熏肉,但是当你搭配一些亚洲菜时,你可以从这里阅读相关建议。

推荐的葡萄酒杯:年份比较久的红葡萄酒应该用杯身比较大的酒杯来让酒进行更好的呼吸(氧化过程),比如 LUCARIS挚选系列的Elegant Red(优雅型红葡萄酒杯)或任意LUCARIS Burgundy Glass(勃艮第酒杯)。对年份较短的红葡萄酒,尝试具有Aerlumer技术专利的LUCARIS 挚选系列的Robust Red(浓郁型红葡萄酒杯)或任意一款波尔多和赤霞珠酒杯


玫瑰酒

带有粉玫瑰颜色的玫瑰酒是由红葡萄或黑葡萄经过短期发酵而制成,大约仅需12至36个小时。然而,制作玫瑰酒还有另一种流行的方法,就是立刻将红葡萄酒和白葡萄酒混合在一起。这种酒的味道可以从干涩到甜,并带有淡至深粉色和稍低程度的单宁。

配餐建议:玫瑰酒和清淡口味的菜品搭配起来非常好,例如鱼,家禽,或者水果。

推荐的葡萄酒杯: 带有Aerlumer技术(杯底有螺旋波纹)的LUCARIS挚选系列里这款Universal (通用酒杯)和玫瑰酒搭配起来很理想。这款杯子和红葡萄酒与白葡萄酒搭配起来也很完美,因为它就是设计用来处理每一种类型葡萄酒的风格特征,是餐馆老板完美的工具。


甜点酒

对于甜点酒没有一个常规的定义。大多数情况下,是因为其自身的甜味特征,并且是在饭后随甜点一起上桌。但是在一些国家里,比如英国,人们经常将甜点酒作为开胃酒在饭前享用,而在饭后用甜的红葡萄酒来润口。甜点酒可以分为波特,茶色波特,雪利酒等。

配餐建议:除了甜点,该酒还可以与熏肉和软干酪进行完美的搭配。

推荐的葡萄酒杯:通常使用矮小一点的酒杯,比如LUCARIS上海精髓系列的Grappa(格拉帕烈)酒杯或Liqueur(利口酒酒杯)。此外,上述提到的酒杯都是由水晶制成,和传统的玻璃杯相比有许多特点。(阅读更多信息)


起泡酒

想到起泡酒,我们都会想到庆祝。二氧化碳中的气泡是自然生成或在发酵过程中特别加入的。

起泡酒可以根据产地进一步分类,例如西班牙的卡瓦,意大利的阿斯蒂或普罗塞克以及法国香槟地区的香槟。

配餐建议:如果你要举办一个聚会,尝试着用沙拉,奶酪,鱼或面包来搭配起泡酒。

推荐的葡萄酒酒杯:一个优雅的高脚杯能够帮助保持温度和气泡,比如LUCARIS 挚选系列的Sparkling (起泡酒酒杯)或任意一款Champagne(香槟酒杯)。

5 Basic Types of Wine

Knowing main types of wine is the first good step to start knowing the world of wine. Although many people may think that identifying wines into such the red or white wine can be as simple as using your eye to classify the color, each wine type actually has its own character and identity which according to grape varieties andwine region and also including tannin level, aroma and bouquet, sweet, and alcohol level which all affect the flavors in some way.

To make it simple, we will classify the wine into 5 main categories; Red, White, Rose, Sweet or Dessert and Sparkling.


1. White Wine

Many of you may understand that white wine is made of white grapes alone, but actually it can be either red or black grapes. The exact way to make white wine is to extract the red pigments away and utilize on grape juice only. Mostly, white wine will provide flavor character including bright, savory, and creamy based on the inputs. Recommended varieties for wine beginners are Chardonnay, Riesling, Sauvignon Blanc and Moscato.

Food Pairing: Creamy cheese (Soft Cheese), white bread, meat, fish, seafood or salads (Read about pairing white wine and salad in a review of Skyve, Singapore. click here)

Recommended Wine Glass: We recommend a tall suitable size wine glass e.g. LUCARIS Desire Crisp White for the wine with distinctive flavors of tart and bright. For the outstanding aroma and full-bodied white wine, try to pair with a shorter glass such as LUCARIS Desire Rich White or any LUCARIS Chardonnay Wine glass with the signature innovative of Aerlumer@ to help spread the fragrance and flavor of full-bodied white wine.


2. Red Wine

Production of red wine is quite similar to making white wine but only with the addition of grape skin, grape pip and seed incorporated into the fermentation process. Red wine will be fermented in higher temperature, to extract color, tannin, aroma and flavors with different level of concentration varies by duration of fermentation.

Cabernet Sauvignon, Merlot, Pinot Noir, and Zinfandel can also be a good choice to start with for wine beginners.

Food Pairing: If it is a light-bodied red wine, go with grilled vegetables, white meat or chicken. A medium-bodied to full-bodied can get along well with meat dishes such as steaks, hamburgers or smoked meat but when you feel like pairing wine with Asian dishes, you can read it from here.

Recommended Wine Glass: Aged red wine should be served in a big bowl glass to let the wine breathe (oxidation process) better such as LUCARIS Desire Elegant Red or any LUCARIS Burgundy Glass. For young red wine, try LUCARIS Desire Robust Red with the Aerlumer@ innovation or any LUCARIS Bordeaux and Cabernet glass.


3. Rose Wine

Rose wine with a pink rose color is made from red or black grape with a short fermentation time, about 12-36 hours only. However, there is another popular style to make this Rose, by just straight away blending red wine and white wine together. The flavor of this wine ranges from dry to sweet and comes with a pale to dark pink color and a lower level of tannin.

Food Pairing: Rose wine always goes well with a light flavor dishes like fish, poultry, or fruit.

Recommended Wine Glass: LUCARIS Desire Universal is an ideal for serving Rose wine with the magic of Aerlumer@, the bottom curl lines. This glass also goes well with both red and white wines since it was designed to cope with characters and identities of each wine type, the perfect tool of the trade for restaurateurs.


4. Dessert or Sweet Wine

There is no constant definition for Dessert or Sweet wine. Mostly, it is because of the character of sweetness itself with the occasion of serving with desserts after the meal. But in some countries such as United Kingdom, people usually drink sweet white wine as an aperitif, before the meal, and sweet red wine to rinse their palate after. Sweet wine can be categorized into Port, Tawny, or Sherry and so on.

Food Pairing: In addition to the dessert, the wine can also be paired perfectly with smoked meat and soft cheese too.

Recommended Wine Glass: It is usually served in a shot, small glass such as LUCARIS Shanghai Soul Grappa or Liqueur glass. In addition, these mentioned glasses are made from crystal, which has many features comparing to conventional glass. (Read more.)


5. Sparkling Wine

When thinking of Sparkling wine, we will be reminded of a celebration. The sparkling bubbles from carbon dioxide (CO2) occur naturally or specifically are added during the fermentation process.

Sparkling wine can be categorized further by region, for example; Cava in Spain, Asti or Prosecco from Italy and Champagne from the Champagne region in France.

Food Pairing: If you are holding a party, try pairing the sparkling wine with salad, cheese, fish, or bread.

Recommended Wine Glass: An elegant tall glass helps retain temperature and bubbles such as LUCARIS Desire Sparkling or any LUCARIS Champagne Glass.


The content in this article helps you choose the wine you prefer matching the right glass and food. If you want to learn more in details about wine culture, we encourage you to read these stories. Start with “Popular varieties of grapes used to make wine”, and “Wine Region”. For those who are looking for “Wine Glass” to serve your favorite bottle, you can browse through these leading online sites; Wine-Now, Central and Lazada and search for LUCARIS crystal wine glasses.

www.wine-now.com

The biggest online wine store in Thailand includes free delivery.

www.lazada.co.th

One of the biggest department store in Thailand and online is now available.

www.central.co.th

The most famous online store.