水晶葡萄酒杯的秘密

一个葡萄酒爱好者,比如你自己应该知道酒杯对你最喜爱的酒有多重要,而且如果你对酒杯感兴趣,你应该当然听说过一种由水晶制作的葡萄酒杯,它有着精妙的质量和优雅的设计。所以是什么使得水晶葡萄酒杯与常见的葡萄酒杯如此不同呢?所有关于水晶酒杯问题的答案都在这里。


什么是水晶玻璃

日常典型的玻璃制品都是由石英砂,草木灰,以及石灰岩制成的,而水晶玻璃使用相同的方法但是在制作过程中加入了24%的氧化铅。水晶玻璃是在1600年由George Ravenscroft发明的,George Ravenscroft是英格兰伦敦玻璃器皿商店的一个老板。由于它精致的风格,水晶玻璃迅速风靡全球,且慢慢发展成现在水晶制品的样子。


水晶玻璃酒杯安全吗

你们中的许多人可能会有疑问,含铅的水晶玻璃对我们葡萄酒爱好者是否安全,尤其当其作为葡萄酒杯或用于长时间储存像葡萄酒等液体物质的醒酒器时。

尽管没有官方研究声明水晶玻璃杯使用上有危险,但是在制作过程中,铅得的氧化对环境和制作人员都有害。随着对有害物质氧化铅的逐渐认识以及随之而来的健康趋势,使得玻璃器皿商人创造无铅的水晶玻璃,它们在物理外观和耐久度上都相似,但是无铅水晶玻璃对我们的健康和环境无害。

购物中心货架上的水晶玻璃杯怎么样呢?你怎么能相信这些玻璃制品是无铅的?为了打消您的顾虑,Lucaris 就是您的绝对答案。所有的Lucaris水晶玻璃杯都是无铅的,对我们的健康和环境都是安全的。


如何区分水晶葡萄酒杯和普通葡萄酒杯

厚度:水晶葡萄酒杯总是比普通的酒杯薄,这是为了确保葡萄酒爱好者能够充分享受饮酒的乐趣。

清晰度:水晶葡萄酒杯比常规酒杯深受葡萄酒爱好者欢迎的一个原因就是它的清晰度。水晶酒杯的清晰度比普通酒杯清楚很多,因此不会影响观察酒的颜色。

重量:另一个区分水晶酒杯和普通酒杯的区别就是同时握住两者,稍重一点的就是水晶玻璃杯。

声音:碰杯时的“叮当声”是另一个普通酒杯做不到的事情。水晶酒杯总是产生比普通酒杯好听的声音。你可以做一个简单的测试,将你的食指弄湿,然后轻轻的沿着酒杯的边缘摩擦。另一种方法就是用两个酒杯进行碰撞。两个水晶酒杯之间的碰撞会产生响亮声,而普通的酒杯之间会产生很钝的声音。然而,请记住如果不注意,在举杯庆祝时,会给葡萄酒杯造成损伤。因此,我们的下一个主题就是教你如何做合适的举杯庆祝而不伤害到你的手。


举杯庆祝101

无论你信不信,如果我们被迫碰杯,很多人会选择使用酒杯的边缘,而因为边缘极为脆弱,如果我们不足够小心,不仅杯子破损,也会给我们带来一团糟而使自己很尴尬。因此,正确的碰杯方式是什么呢?

实践出真知!在你的伙伴处于正确的位置时,你可以先轻轻举起你的酒杯,然后你们双方必须轻轻的碰杯,如果你做的正确,会听见两个杯子之间有一个完美的水晶的清楚的声音。举杯庆祝的好处就是可以防止酒溢出。

< a href="#"> Lucaris Wine Glass Clinking


保养水晶酒杯合适的方式


如何用洗碗机来清洗水晶酒杯


一些水晶酒杯品牌可能在清洗的过程中需要额外当心,因为有很多因素。然而,Lucaris水晶酒杯很结实,坚固,没有化学品,因此可以直接放入洗碗机。跟随以下步骤让你的水晶酒杯完美如新:

一些水晶酒杯品牌可能在清洗的过程中需要额外当心,因为有很多因素。然而,Lucaris水晶酒杯很结实,坚固,没有化学品,因此可以直接放入洗碗机。跟随以下步骤让你的水晶酒杯完美如新:

2. 在放入洗碗机之前清洁掉上面的食物和口红印。

3. 总是把葡萄酒杯放在洗碗机的最上部。

4.洗碗机的隔区应该匹配酒杯的高度,以便它们在清洗的过程中保持不动。

5.将洗碗机的温度设为低热,然后打开“对玻璃友好”模式

在洗碗机工作结束后,不要立即将杯子取出。将杯子自己散发一会儿热气。

7.如果要擦掉杯子上的水,请用超细纤维毛巾。

如何用手清洗酒杯

1. 在清洗酒杯前,确保你的手是干净的,而且附近要放有毛巾。

2. 用温水清洗,不要用清洁剂。

3. 通过用亚麻布上下擦,来将其擦干。

4. 将酒杯蒸汽会保持酒杯的清晰度

5. 仅用超细纤维布来清洁酒杯

6.用你的左手握住酒杯,用右手进行清洁。尝试不要旋转酒杯,因为这可能会伤害其杯梗。

The Secret of Crystal Wine Glasses

A wine lover such as yourself should know how important a glass is for your favorite wine and if you are interested in wine glasses, certainly you should have heard of a wine glass made of crystal which reflects a refined quality with elegant design. So what is it that makes a crystal wine glass so different from a normal wine glass? Here is the answer of all the questions about crystal wine glasses!


What is a crystal glass?

Typical household glass is made of silica sand, potash, and limestone while crystal glass uses the same method but has 24% of lead oxide added during the creation process. Crystal glasses were invented in 1600 by George Ravenscroft, an owner of glassware store in London, England. Because of their delicate styles, crystal glasses quickly became internationally known and constantly being developed into what crystal wares are nowadays.


Are crystal wine glasses safe?

Many of you might question whether crystal glass with lead contained is safe for us wine lovers especially when it is produced as wine glass or decanter that is used to store liquid substance such as wine for a quite long time.

Although there is no official research claiming that a crystal glass is dangerous for usage, but in terms of production, lead oxide is very harmful to environment and production staff. An awareness of hazardous lead oxide and incoming health trends encourages glassware business owners to create lead-free crystal glasses that are similar in physical appearance, clarity, and durability to normal crystal glasses but not harmful to our health and the environment.

What about crystal wine glasses that are on the shelves in shopping centers? How can you trust if those glasses are lead-free? To relieve your worries, Lucaris is your absolute answer! All the Lucaris crystal glasses are lead-free and barium-free which are safe for our health and environment.


How to differentiate a crystal wine glass from normal wine glass

Thickness : A crystal wine glass will always be thinner than a regular wine glass to ensure that a wine lover will be able to enjoy drinking wine to its fullest.

Clarity : One reason why a crystal wine glass is more popular than a regular wine glass among wine lovers is because of its clarity. Clarity of a crystal wine glass is considerably clearer than normal wine glass and therefore there is no interruption for discovering colors of wine.

Weight : Another trick to distinguish a crystal wine glass from normal wine glass is to hold both glasses at the same time, and whichever glass is heavier will always be a crystal glass.

Sound : The sound “clink!” during toasting is another charm of a crystal wine glass that normal wine glass can’t do. A crystal glass will always produce better sound than a normal glass. This can be tested by simply wet your index finger and then lightly rub your wet finger along the rim of a wine glass. Another possible method is to do a toast between two glasses. Toasting between crystal glasses will create vibrant sound whereas dull sound is a result of toasting between normal glasses. However, please keep in mind that toasting between wine glasses could potentially result in injuries if not careful. Thus, our next topic is to teach you how to do a proper toasting without risking your beautiful hands!


Wine Toasting 101

Believe it or not, if we are forced to toast, a lot of people will choose to use the rim of a wine glass, and since the rim is extremely fragile, not only it will be broken easily if we are not careful enough but we likely will make a mess and embarrass ourselves as a result. So what is a proper way to do toasting?

Practice makes perfect! You slightly tilt your glass bowl first while your partner stays in the exact position, then both you and your partner must lightly toast and if you are doing it correctly you will hear a perfect crystal clear sound of interaction between two wine glasses! Good thing about toasting is to prevent wine from spilling.

Lucaris Wine Glass Clinking


Proper Ways of Taking Care of Your Crystal Wine Glasses



How to clean crystal wine glasses in a dish washing machine


Some brand of crystal wine glasses might need extra care during cleaning process because of many reasons. However, Lucaris crystal wine glasses are strong, sturdy, chemical-free, and therefore can be put directly into a dish washer. Follow our steps to keep your crystal wine glasses as perfect as new :

1. Always arrange the similar size of wine glasses together to protect a wine glass from colliding each other.

2. Clean food and lipstick stains before putting into a dish washer.

3. Always put wine glasses at the very top compartment of a dish washer.

4. Height of a dish washer compartment should match the height of wine glasses so that they can be set firmly during the washing process.

5. Set the temperature of your dish washer to low heat and turn on “Glass Friendly” mode.

6. Never take wine glasses out right away after your dish washer is finished. Always let wine glasses steam themselves for a while.

7. To clean water that is still on wine glasses, use micro-fiber towels.

How to clean wine glasses using our hands

1. Before cleaning wine glasses, make sure your hands are clean and always have towels nearby you.

2. Always clean wine glasses with warm water and not with detergent.

3. Dry wine glasses by putting them upside down on a linen cloth.

4. Steaming wine glasses helps maintaining wine glasses’ clarity.

5. Only use micro-fiber cloth to clean wine glasses.

6. Use your left hand to hold a wine glass while your right hand does the cleaning. Try not to rotate wine glass because its stem might be damaged.